Russian English
THE ONLY BLOG DOMAIN PROFIT-HUNTERS.BIZ! TOP, CC SITES AND OTHER - SCAMS!
PerfectMonet Epaycore Yandex Money Payeer Okpay Qiwi Payza BTC

What are offshore companies, what are they for and how to register an offshore company?

Doing business in an offshore zone for ordinary people sounds like something illegal and forbidden, and the "gray" zones themselves are perceived as not entirely legal. According to experts, a lot of money is spinning offshore - about 32 trillion US dollars, which are not taxed at all or are subject to a meager tax. Why companies are so eager to work in “safe harbors”, what are offshores really for and what benefits they themselves have - we will consider in detail in this article.  

What is "offshore"?

Literally from English "offshore" is translated as "off-shore", which fully reflects the essence of offshore zones. This is the name given to countries or individual territories in which especially loyal conditions for business operate. Companies registered in such jurisdictions may be located throughout the world and are not subject to the laws of the state of actual residence. They are subject to the rules of the offshore zone, which give business a number of advantages:

  • The company pays no taxes or pays very little interest.
  • A lot of bureaucratic difficulties can be avoided.
  • Registration does not require any documents, except for a scan of your passport. It is also not required to visit an offshore country to open a company.
  • The confidentiality of ownership of the company or property is ensured.

Today the number of offshore zones exceeds 50. For the first time the very concept of “offshore” appeared in the 50s. of the last century, although in fact the emergence of offshore schemes dates back to Ancient Greece, when a 2% tax on exports and imports was introduced in Athens. To avoid paying these additional costs, smuggling merchants brought their goods to nearby islands. Currently, offshore jurisdictions are thriving and in great demand, and not only business benefits, but also these states themselves.

What are offshores for?

Offshore companies are often associated with any illegal activity and money laundering, but if we discard all these malicious motives, then there are many quite legal reasons to register a company in an offshore zone:

  • Registering a business in another country is an effective diversification of risks that protects your funds from any shock and force majeure that may happen in your country.
  • With offshore registration, it is possible to avoid paperwork and other bureaucratic difficulties in the process of the company. For example, for registration, you do not need to visit the country, it is enough to send a scan of your passport.
  • The legislation of offshore jurisdictions is very loyal to business in terms of taxation; often you don't have to pay any taxes at all. Against the background of progressive countries, where taxation eats up 25-35% of companies' profits, this is a good reason to pay attention to offshore companies.
  • For many people, an offshore company is the only way to have a legal business. For example, officials in many countries do not have this opportunity. Due to the fact that offshore companies allow to hide the names of the real business owners, anyone can start a company here.
  • With the help of offshore registration, you can protect your business from raider takeover, for example, if there is no hope for protection from the authorities in your home country.

Offshore countries themselves are very interested in such registrations, due to which they fill their budget well. The fact is that legalizing a firm in the "gray" zone is possible only through local law firms that pay good taxes to the state on their profits. For example, 50% of all income in the British Virgin Islands are just such taxes.

Is the existence of offshore zones legal?

For many, offshore is an opportunity to run their business easier and safer, but along with the legal reasons for the existence of companies in the "gray" zones, offshores are very often associated with money laundering. Indeed, in these jurisdictions, many different financial frauds take place - tax evasion is perhaps the most harmless of them.

Despite the fact that many illegal actions occur thanks to offshore companies, these states themselves exist quite legally, and no one is going to prohibit their practice. Nevertheless, the world community monitors abuses that offshore companies allow themselves and tries in every possible way to prevent them. There are even special organizations, for example, such as the OECD and the FATF, which develop the policy of states regarding offshore business. As for the Russian Federation, since 2015 even some offshore companies are subject to taxes.

Varieties of "gray" zones

Conventionally offshore jurisdictions are divided into three large groups, depending on their territorial characteristics and status:

  • Island offshores - the most loyal jurisdictions that require companies to minimize costs, accountability and do not take taxes. Companies registered in these zones have little prestige and even have a dubious reputation.
  • European offshores - more expensive jurisdictions for companies, the costs of which can cost several tens of thousands of dollars per year. Firms have a good reputation and cannot be called offshore in the literal sense of the word, as they pay taxes, file reports, conduct audits and disclose information about the owners.
  • Separate territories in non-offshore countries - regions with special principles of taxation. For example, individual US states or Malaysian Labuan.

How to register an offshore company?

Registration in an offshore zone is most often relevant for representatives of medium and large businesses. To do this, you must personally visit the jurisdiction you need or contact a specialized company that will take care of all the difficulties of registration in an offshore zone. If you decide to register in the "gray" zone on your own, then in addition to visiting an offshore state, you need to take care of other points:

  • Pay due attention to the name of the company, in particular, it should not indicate banking, insurance and fund activities if the registration takes place in another area.
  • You can change the name in the future only with the approval of the registrar, after which you will need to change the documentation.
  • The size of the annual fee is most often influenced by the size of the authorized capital, therefore, when registering, it is indicated as much as possible.
  • Each jurisdiction has its own requirements for documents, but as a rule, the charter is submitted in hard copy.
  • Reporting is often submitted in free form.

One of the companies that helps with registration in offshore zones is Invest Market Is a popular service that has been providing quality assistance to its customers since 2015. Service specialists carry out registration with minimal client participation, provide complete confidentiality and complete tasks as soon as possible.

Offshores are an opportunity for many business representatives to carry out their activities more profitably and simply, to enter new markets and ensure the safety of their company. The demand for services from offshore countries is growing every year and today in the "gray" zone there are about 32 trillion dollars, which exceeds the GDP of the United States and Japan combined! It is thanks to offshore companies that large corporations such as Apple and Microsoft do not pay billions of dollars in taxes to the US treasury. Despite this, offshore countries conduct their activities completely legally, and any company can register in these regions.

1 review to "What are offshore companies, what are they for and how to register an offshore company?"

  1. sergei:

    SYPER!

Chinese (Simplified)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanHindiIndonesianItalianJapaneseKazakhKoreanPolishPortugueseRussianSpanishTurkishVietnamese

Русский English
ЕДИНСТВЕННЫЙ ДОМЕН БЛОГА PROFIT-HUNTERS.BIZ! САЙТЫ TOP, CC И ДРУГИЕ - МОШЕННИКИ!
PerfectMonet Epaycore Yandex Money Payeer Okpay Qiwi Payza BTC

Что такое офшоры, для чего они нужны и как зарегистрировать оффшорную компанию?

Ведение бизнеса в офшорной зоне для простых обывателей звучит как что-то незаконное и запретное, да и сами по себе «серые» зоны воспринимаются как не совсем легальные. По оценкам экспертов, в офшорах крутятся огромные деньги – около 32 триллионов американских долларов, которые не облагаются совсем или облагаются мизерным налогом. Почему же компании так стремятся работать в «тихих гаванях», для чего на самом деле офшоры нужны и какую они сами имеют выгоду – подробно рассмотрим в этой статье.  

Что такое «офшор»?

Дословно с английского «offshore» переводится как «вне берега», что полностью отражает суть офшорных зон. Называют так страны или отдельные территории, на которых действуют особо лояльные условия для бизнеса. Компании, зарегистрированные в таких юрисдикциях, могут находиться по всему миру и не подчиняются законам государства фактического пребывания. На них распространяются правила офшорной зоны, которые дают бизнесу целый ряд преимуществ:

  • Компания не уплачивает налоги или платит очень небольшие проценты.
  • Удается обойти множество бюрократических сложностей.
  • Для регистрации не требуется никаких документов, кроме скана паспорта. Посещать офшорную страну для открытия компании также не требуется.
  • Обеспечивается конфиденциальность владения компанией или имуществом.

На сегодняшний день число офшорных зон превышает 50. Впервые само понятие «офшор» появилось в 50-х гг. прошлого века, хотя фактически возникновение офшорных схем берет свое начало с Древней Греции, когда в Афинах был введен 2% налог на экспорт и импорт. Чтобы не платить эти дополнительные расходы контрабандные купцы завозили свои товары на близлежащие острова. В настоящее время офшорные юрисдикции отлично процветают и пользуются большим спросом, причем выгоду извлекает не только бизнес, но и сами эти государства.

Для чего нужны офшоры?

Часто офшоры связывают с какой-либо незаконной деятельностью и отмыванием денег, но если отбросить все эти злоумышленные мотивы, то и вполне легальных поводов зарегистрировать компанию в офшорной зоне существует немало:

  • Регистрация бизнеса в другой стране – это эффективная диверсификация рисков, защищающая ваши средства от любого потрясения и форс-мажора, которые могут случиться в вашей стране.
  • При офшорной регистрации удается избежать бумажной волокиты и прочих бюрократических сложностей в процессе работы компании. Например, для регистрации не требуется посещать страну, достаточно отправить скан паспорта.
  • Законодательство офшорных юрисдикций очень лояльно к бизнесу в плане налогообложения, зачастую и вовсе не приходится платить никаких налогов. На фоне прогрессивных стран, где налогообложение съедает 25-35% прибыли компаний, это веский повод обратить внимание на офшоры.
  • Для многих людей компания в офшорной зоне – это единственная возможность иметь легальный бизнес. Например, такой возможности не имеют чиновники во многих странах. Благодаря тому, что офшоры позволяют скрыть имена реальных владельцев бизнеса, завести свою компанию здесь может кто-угодно.
  • С помощью офшорной регистрации можно защитить свой бизнес от рейдерского захвата, например, если в своей родной стране нет надежды на защиту со стороны властей.

Офшорные страны и сами очень заинтересованы в таких регистрациях, за счет которых они неплохо наполняют свой бюджет. Дело в том, что легализировать фирму в «серой» зоне можно только через местные юридические фирмы, которые уплачивают хорошие налоги от своей прибыли государству. К примеру, 50% всех доходов Британских Виргинских островов составляют именно такие налоги.

Законно ли существование офшорных зон?

Для многих офшоры – это возможность проще и безопаснее вести свой бизнес, но наряду с легальными поводами существования компаний в «серых» зонах, очень часто офшоры связывают с отмыванием денег. Действительно, в этих юрисдикциях осуществляется множество различных финансовых махинаций — уклонение от уплаты налогов, пожалуй, самая безобидная среди них.

Несмотря на то, что благодаря офшорам происходят многие незаконные действия, сами по себе эти государства существуют вполне легально, и запрещать их практику никто не собирается. Тем не менее мировое сообщество следит за злоупотреблениями, которые позволяют себе офшорные компании, и всячески пытается их предотвращать. Существуют даже специальные организации, например, такие как ОЭСР и FATF, которые разрабатывают политику государств относительно офшорного бизнеса. Что касается РФ, то с 2015 года даже некоторые офшорные компании облагаются налогами.

Разновидности «серых» зон

Условно офшорные юрисдикции разделяют на три большие группы в зависимости от их территориальных особенностей и статуса:

  • Островные офшоры – наиболее лояльные юрисдикции, которые от компаний требуют минимума затрат, отчетности и не берут налогов. Компании с регистрацией в этих зонах не имеют большого престижа и даже носят сомнительную репутацию.
  • Европейские офшоры – более дорогостоящие для компаний юрисдикции, затраты на которые могут обходиться в несколько десятков тысяч долларов в год. Фирмы имеют хорошую репутацию и не могут называться офшорными в прямом смысле слова, так как платят налоги, подают отчетность, проводится аудит и раскрывают информацию о владельцах.
  • Отдельные территории в не офшорных странах – регионы с особыми принципами налогообложения. Например, отдельные штаты США или малайзийский Лабуан.

Как зарегистрировать оффшорную компанию?

Регистрация в офшорной зоне чаще всего актуальна для представителей среднего и крупного бизнеса. Для этого необходимо лично посетить необходимую вам юрисдикцию или обратиться в специализированную компанию, которая возьмет все сложности регистрации в офшорной зоне на себя. Если же вы решили пройти регистрацию в «серой» зоне самостоятельно, то кроме посещения офшорного государства, вам необходимо позаботиться и о других моментах:

  • Уделить должное внимание названию фирмы, в частности, оно не должно указывать на банковскую, страховую и фондовую деятельность, если регистрация происходит в другой сфере.
  • Изменить название в дальнейшем можно только с одобрения регистратора, после чего вам необходимо будет сменить документацию.
  • На размер ежегодной платы чаще всего влияет размер уставного фонда, поэтому при регистрации его указывают в максимально возможном размере.
  • К документам в каждой юрисдикции свои требования, но как правило, устав подается в печатном виде.
  • Отчетность зачастую подается в произвольной форме.

Одной из компаний, которая помогает с регистрацией в офшорных зонах является Invest Market – популярный сервис, который с 2015 года оказывает качественную помощь своим клиентам. Специалисты сервиса осуществляют регистрацию при минимальном участии клиента, обеспечивают полную конфиденциальность и выполнение задач в кратчайшие сроки.

Офшоры – это для многих представителей бизнеса возможность осуществлять свою деятельность более выгодно и просто, выйти на новые рынки и обеспечить своей компании безопасность. Спрос на услуги офшорных стран растет с каждым годом и на сегодняшний день в «серой» зоне насчитывают около 32 триллионов долларов, что превышает ВВП США и Японии вместе взятых! Именно благодаря офшорам крупные корпорации, такие как Apple и Microsoft, не уплачивают в казну США миллиарды долларов налогов. Несмотря на это, офшорные страны ведут свою деятельность полностью легально, и любая компания может пройти в этих регионах регистрацию.

1 отзыв к "Что такое офшоры, для чего они нужны и как зарегистрировать оффшорную компанию?"

  1. sergei:

    SYPER!

Chinese (Simplified)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanHindiIndonesianItalianJapaneseKazakhKoreanPolishPortugueseRussianSpanishTurkishVietnamese